There Are Bad Days

I found this post last night while perusing the inter web about being a single mom. I have to include it here because it so succinctly says what I’ve been too afraid to write down for fear of seeming whiny or ungrateful. I am very good at “having it all together” or “seeming like everything is awesome.” I’ve gotten really good at it because, well, who wants to talk to someone who doesn’t have their stuff together? Not most people.

I have a wonderful life, but I feel exactly the same as this author quite regularly.

Do you feel the same sometimes, too?

One thought on “There Are Bad Days

  1. Yes. Everyday. And just for the record, I’d rather talk to someone who doesn’t have their stuff together any day of the week. Perfection makes me crazy, but real? Real I can do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

